Headline News & Events

Breaking News

  • Crackdown Underway for City
    Avenue Area Aggressive Drivers

  • The City Ave District Welcomes
    John Collins as Director of
    Operations & Public Safety

  • Best of MainLine winner!

  • Project Updates

Next Events

  • May 29-Nov 6, 2014
    The Food Spot

  • November 6, 2014
    The Food Spot

  • October 9, 2014
    The Food Spot

  • September 10, 2014
    Cancer Support Community of
    Greater Philadelphia Bark in the Park

  • September 11, 2014
    The Food Spot

Board & Staff

Terrence Foley
President & CEO 
Telephone:  610.747.0311

John Collins
Director of Operations & Public Safety
Telephone:  610.747.0311

April Bielinski
Marketing Coordinator
Telephone:  610.747.0311

The City Ave District is represented by a Board of Directors comprised of property owners and managers, institutional leaders, business owners, as well as many elected officials who serve as Ex-Officio members.The Board is composed of nine representatives from Philadelphia and nine from Lower Merion Township. To serve on the Board, one must be a commercial or industrial property owner, or a merchant in the District.

Board of Directors

Representative Louise Williams Bishop*
Paul Blake

Gary S. Brandeis

Neil Cain
Lita Cohen*

Representative Mary Jo Daley*

Representative Pamela DeLissio*
James S. Ettelson, Esq.*
C. Kevin Gillespie, S.J., Ph.D

Janet Giuliani
Jeffrey Goldstone
Commissioner Brian A. Gordon, Esq.*

Richard S. Gottlieb

Representative Vincent Hughes*
Councilman Curtis Jones, Jr.*

Robert Kennedy

Representative Daylin Leach*

Commissioner George T. Manos, AIA*

Commissioner C. Brian McGuire*
Susan McKee, Board Secretary

Robert O'Leary

Bernie Prazenica, Board Chairman

Commissioner Elizabeth S. Rogan*
Matthew Schure, Ph.D.,

Board Vice Chairman

John Smithson

Jonathan Spergel

Michael Woodward, Board Treasurer
Howard Wurzak

* Ex-officio

FaceBook   LinkedIn   Twitter   Contact Us